USPS Post Office Holidays

Is USPS Post Office open today or tomorrow? See USPS Post Office holiday closings. During holidays, USPS Post Offices will be closed and mail may not be delivered.


2017 USPS Post Office Holidays

Postal Holiday Date
Monday, January 2, 2017New Year's Day (observed)
Monday, January 16, 2017Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 20, 2017Presidents' Day
Monday, May 29, 2017Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017Independence Day
Monday, September 4, 2017Labor Day
Monday, October 9, 2017Columbus Day
Friday, November 10, 2017Veterans' Day (observed)
Thursday, November 23, 2017Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 25, 2017Christmas